American Academy of Arts and Sciences Fellows

R. Michael Alvarez, 2018
Colin F. Camerer, 2003
Jonathan N. Katz, 2011
Peter C. Ordeshook, 1992
Thomas R. Palfrey, III, 2008
Charles R. Plott, 1985

American Association for the Advancement of Science Fellows

Jed Z. Buchwald, 2011
Diana Kormos Buchwald, 2011

American Council of Learned Societies Fellows

Jennifer Jahner, 2019
Danielle Wiggins, 2022

American Economic Association Distinguished Fellow

Charles R. Plott, 2008

American Philosophical Society Fellows

Jed Z. Buchwald, 2011
Diana Kormos Buchwald, 2021

American Physical Society Fellow

Diana Kormos Buchwald, 2013

Association for Psychological Science Fellows

Ralph Adolphs, 2010
Dean Mobbs, 2015
John P. O'Doherty, 2009
Antonio Rangel, 2018

Chen Scholar

Dean Mobbs, 2019-2021

Cliometric Society Fellows

Philip T. Hoffman, 2013
Jean-Laurent Rosenthal, 2018

Econometric Society Fellows

Colin F. Camerer, 1999
Federico Echenique, 2020
Thomas R. Palfrey, III, 1996
Charles R. Plott, 1985
Richard Roll, 1989
Matthew Shum, 2020

Fellow of the Economic History Society

Philip T. Hoffman, 2019

Fulbright Scholar

Charles R. Plott, 2006

Game Theory Society Fellows

Federico Echenique, 2019
Thomas R. Palfrey, III, 2017

Global Brain Health Institute's Atlantic Fellow for Equity in Brain Health

Cindy Weinstein, 2018–19

Graves Awards in Humanities

Kevin Gilmartin, 1996
Dehn Gilmore, 2022
Philip T. Hoffman, 1987
Jennifer Jahner, 2018
Diana Kormos Buchwald, 1993
George Pigman, 1980

Institute for Citizens and Scholars Career Enhancement Fellow

Danielle Wiggins, 2022

International Association of Applied Econometrics Fellow

Matthew Shum, 2020

John Simon Guggenheim Memorial Foundation Fellows

Jean Ensminger, 2011
Philip T. Hoffman, 2001
Charles R. Plott, 1981
Jean-Laurent Rosenthal, 2001

MacArthur Fellows

Jed Z. Buchwald, 2005
Colin F. Camerer, 2013

National Academy of Sciences Member

Charles R. Plott, 2007

NOMIS Distinguished Scientist and Scholar Award

Antonio Rangel, 2019

Onassis Prize in Finance

Richard Roll, 2015

Sloan Research Fellowship

Omer Tamuz, 2020

Society for the Advancement of Economic Theory Fellows

Colin F. Camerer, 2011
Federico Echenique, 2016
Thomas R. Palfrey, III, 2011
Charles R. Plott, 2011

Society for Political Methodology Fellows

R. Michael Alvarez, 2010
Jonathan N. Katz, 2008

William H. Hurt Scholar

Kirby Nielsen, 2021

William H. Riker Prize in Political Science

Thomas R. Palfrey, III, 2021

Literary Awards:

  • Tracy Dennison: Economic History Society's First Monograph Prize in Economic and/or Social History; W. Bruce Lincoln Book Prize for first published monograph; Henry A. Wallace Award for best book of agricultural history outside the United States; all 2012
  • Philip T. Hoffman: Economic History Association's Gyorgy Ranki Biennial Prize, 1997, 2001, 2021; Social Science History Association's Allan Sharlin Memorial Book Award, 1997
  • Diana Kormos Buchwald: Association of American Publishers' Award for Excellence in Physical Sciences and Mathematics, 2016
  • Jean-Laurent Rosenthal: Economic History Association's Gyorgy Ranki Biennial Prize, 2001, 2021
  • Nicolas Wey-Gomez: Modern Language Association's Katherine Singer Kovacs Prize, 2008

Distinguished and Early Career Investigator Awards:

  • Ralph Adolphs: Social and Affective Neuroscience Society's Distinguished Scholar Award, 2013; National Association for Research on Schizophrenia and Depression's Distinguished Investigator Grantee, 2005
  • Dean Mobbs: National Alliance for Research on Schizophrenia and Depression's Young Investigator Award, 2015
  • Antonio Rangel: National Science Foundation's Faculty Early Career Development Program award, 2002
  • Jean-Laurent Rosenthal: National Science Foundation's Young Investigator Award, 1992
  • Omer Tamuz: National Science Foundation's Faculty Early Career Development Program award, 2020

Elected Officeholders:

  • Ralph Adolphs: Association for the Scientific Study of Consciousness, President, 2011
  • Colin F. Camerer: Economic Science Association, President, 2001–03; Society for Neuroeconomics, President, 2005–06
  • Jaksa Cvitanic: Bachelier Finance Society, Vice President, 2020–22
  • Philip T. Hoffman: Social Science History Association, 2019–20; Economic History Association, President, 2013–14
  • Antonio Rangel: Society for Neuroeconomics, President, 2009–10
Baxter exterior